Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Short Mobile Reviews

Is it Worth Buying Samsung Galaxy A12?

Galaxy A12 Price in India

After the launch of Galaxy F62, Samsung is back with another affordable smartphone but unlike Galaxy F62, the newly launched Galaxy A12 doesn’t have what users are looking for but it does have a Samsung brand name that could attract some people.

Samsung Galaxy A12 Price in India

Samsung Galaxy A12 price in India starts from Rs 12,999 for 4GB of Ram and 64GB storage while 4GB of Ram and 128GB variant is priced at Rs 13,999. The phone is available in Black, White, Blue colour options and it can be bought from the Amazon India website.

Related: Best Smartphones Under Rs 15,000

Is it Worth Buying Samsung Galaxy A12?

Galaxy A12 Price in India

No, Samsung Galaxy A12 is not worth buying because it’s an overpriced smartphone. Samsung is charging way more money for just brand name, there are tons of other phones available at a lower price with better specifications, so there is no need to spend a single penny to buy Galaxy A12. In short, Galaxy A12 doesn’t justify the Rs 12,999 price tag.

I can go on and on but that’s just a waste of time, so if your budget is around Rs 10,000 then just go with POCO M3.

Related – It is Worth buying Galaxy A13 5G?

Amazon Great Indian Sale is live now, if you wanted to buy anything, this is the time because you won’t get better deals than this till next Diwali. The sale will end on 30th September. Want Live deals, follow us on Telegram, you can also chat with me if you need any help with your purchase.

Talking about Samsung Galaxy A12,

The phone comes with a 48MP quad-camera setup featuring a 5MP ultra-wide lens, 2MP macro, and 2MP depth sensor. Now, likewise, those 2MP+2MP sensors are just for marketing and 5MP ultra-wide doesn’t have the best image quality.

Overall, at 13k, Galaxy A12 doesn’t have the best camera setup. Still, if you want Samsung branded phone then I think, this is the only option for you and if you want a non-Chinese smartphone then take look at the newly launched Nokia 5.4.

Galaxy A12 Price in India

Also Read: Top Best Mobile Phones Under Rs 10,000 in India

It also has a 5,000 mAh battery with 15W charging support. The phone is powered by MediaTek Helio P35 Processor, built on 12nm technology and running on OneUI 2.5-based on Android 10.

There are tons of phones available with MediaTek Helio G80, 80, 95 and even with Snapdragon 665, 712. So tell me, why do you want to buy a phone with a MediaTek Helio P35 processor at 13k?

By the way, the phone does have a dedicated microSD card slot and 3.5mm audio jack too. Now, the phone has an HD+ display that means, there is no support for wide vine L1.

Conclusion

Galaxy A12 Price in India

It’s better to save three thousand and go with POCO M3 rather than spending 3k on Samsung Galaxy A12.

Samsung Galaxy A12 Full Specifications

SpecificationSamsung Galaxy F62
Launch Date February 19, 2020
Available From February 19, 2020 via Amazon
Display6.50 inches HD+ TFT Display
Display Brightness -
Screen Refresh Rate60Hz
Resolutions720 x 1600 pixels resolution
Dimensions164 x 75.8 x 8.9 mm
Build Quality Glass front, plastic back, plastic frame
Ram4GB
Storage64GB | 128GB
Camera (Rear)48 MP Primary Sensor
5 MP Ultra-Wide
2 MP Macro
2 MP Depth
Video Recording (Rear)[email protected]
Camera (Front)8MP Selfie Shooter
Video Recording (Front)[email protected]
ChipsetMediatek MT6765 Helio P35 (12nm)
OSAndroid 11- OneUI 2.5
GPUPowerVR GE8320
CPUOcta-core (4x2.35 GHz Cortex-A53 & 4x1.8 GHz Cortex-A53)
5GNo
Sensors Fingerprint (side-mounted), accelerometer
Battery5,000 mAh (non-removable)
Charging Speed15W charging support
Charging PortUSB Type C 2.0
3.5mm JackYes
SIM sloteTwo SIM + Dedicated SD Card Slot
Fingerprint Side-Mounted Fingerprint
Weight 205 Grams
Colors Black, White, Blue
Price4GB Ram + 64GB storage: Rs 12,999
4GB Ram + 128GB storage: Rs 13,999
Modal NumberSM-A125F/DSN, SM-A125F/DS, SM-A125F
SAR Value 0.67 W/kg (head)
1.38 W/kg (body)
In the boxHandset, Ejection Pin, Manual, Data Cable and Travel Adaptor
Available At[email protected]

Written By

Yes, I love to write and this is what I do for a living, have fun.

14 Comments

14 Comments

  1. Paul Barnes

    August 27, 2021 at 11:11 pm

    I don’t think this is true because I have a Samsung galaxy A12 it is a great phone it works perfectly fine and it is fast charging, food quality photos and is just overall a good phone

    • Mustafa

      September 11, 2021 at 5:25 pm

      you can say from the way he is writing that he has a HUGE hate boner for samsung, so biased its so funny.

      • Rahul Makwana

        September 11, 2021 at 5:59 pm

        hey, Mustafa, I don’t hate Samsung but when it comes to a budget smartphone, they charge a bit extra. If we have better phones at the same price then there is no need to pay extra money for just Samsung Logo.

        • Matt

          February 27, 2022 at 11:33 pm

          I don’t agree with you on the Samsung galaxy a12 it’s been my best phone

        • SamsungSucks

          April 23, 2022 at 10:34 am

          The A12 is the biggest piece of shit I have ever used.

      • Jope

        December 6, 2021 at 4:27 pm

        What most reviewers fail to understand is the Samsung ecosystem including all the apps that Samsung mobiles are loaded. Reviews tend to point out specs only, which are important, but not more than the software of the phone.

        In that terms A12 is an excellent phone and no Chinese phone in that range can touch.

    • Susan

      December 9, 2021 at 3:49 am

      I bought one on black Friday and I hate it! It often acts like someone has hacked it and starts opening and closing apps and I have no control over it. I’m so disappointed that I wasted my money on this piece of crap phone.

  2. brian

    September 5, 2021 at 9:30 pm

    the a12 has the whackiest selfie cam i have seen in a smartphone,,i wish i would have read this earlier,,the m3 is overall a better phone hardwarewise and am all about hardware coz i game alot,i wish i read this earlier

  3. Amanda Hugenkiss

    September 26, 2021 at 10:34 pm

    Wow…good to see unbiased journalism still exists (sarc)

  4. sg

    September 27, 2021 at 9:04 pm

    nope i beg to differ i have been using the samsung a12 for the past 3-4 months and honestly its good smartphone and the camera picture quality is almost the same as an iphone x but as for video quality its a no but overall for gaming is good and does not freeze so its a good phonefrom my experience

  5. SG

    September 29, 2021 at 1:13 am

    I bet this guy is an Iphone fan cause i had my Sansung A12 for a while now and it can do all the things that i wish on a cellphone. Why doesn’t he tell how overpriced Iphones are cause here in NY, for a Iphone 13 Mini, The smallest version, They are charging 800$! With that money i can buy a whole computer and an smartphone like an A12. The really overpriced are Iphones, Those are the really waste of money to get cause, Why waste your money on a phone just because of it camera?
    Come on, this is common sense, I bet that my A12 can do more things than an iphone, Plus, I feel like androids have more customization than Iphones, they are cheaper and almost the same quality like Overpriced Iphones.

  6. Jack Hammer

    October 26, 2021 at 9:09 pm

    The Galaxy A12 is about as affordable as you will get here in the states full price still under $250.00 USD, there are bots that say otherwise on this and that which not true

  7. Rizo

    December 8, 2021 at 1:40 pm

    I thought like you, and I got POCO M3. but after 9 months, it turned off and never turned on again.
    No one could help, I tried every method.

    Yes, Xiaomi on paper is good. but in action, no!
    Samsung is better and the UI is what I pay for.

  8. jess

    December 19, 2021 at 10:03 pm

    I hate having a Galaxy A12, It’s the worst phone you could ever buy from Samsung. Once you often use the phone and download things, the phone is often slow and unable to do any more actions. It is so slow that it is even slower than my old Samsung Tab A tablet-like what? The crappiest phone I ever brought, not recommended.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Save Money!

Want to save money, you can follow topbestinINDIA on Telegram. I will be posting deals every day and you can also chat with me, so if you want to buy something, ask me, will chat about it. See you there

AMAZON.In DISCLOSURE

Links on MobileDrop may earn us a commission (Learn More)

You May Also Like

Samsung

About three months ago, Samsung had launched Galaxy A13 5G and now they’re back with the 4G variant. The all-new Galaxy A12 4G is...

Samsung

Samsung didn’t mention which processor has been used in Galaxy A23 because it has Snapdragon 680 SoC which is an affordable processor while Galaxy...

Samsung

Samsung is charging a premium for the recently launched Galaxy A73 5G, the phone should have launched at Rs 29,999 but the same is...

Mobile Reviews

Samsung has recently launched lots of smartphones under Galaxy M Series as well as the A-series and all-new launched phones are pricey compared to...

Advertisement