Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Reviews

OnePlus 7T Re-Review after 6 months: Is it worth buying?

OnePlus 7T in july 2020

OnePlus 7T was launched on 28th September 2019 in India, you can say it’s an old phone but still, in 2020 OnePlus 7T is one of the best phones you can buy. I know the OnePlus 7T has some flows which could be a problem for some people but after almost 1 year, the OnePlus has fixed some of its problems.

So let’s Re-Review the OnePlus 7T after 6 months and find out whether you should buy OnePlus 7T or not.

Want to chat with me then you can follow MobileDrop on Telegram or if you want live deals then do check out Telegram Channel. See you three…

Is it worth buying the OnePlus 7T?

Yes, the OnePlus 7T is worth buying even in 2020 because the phone has a powerful Snapdragon 855 Plus which can run any kind of game without any problem. The phone also has a 90Hz screen refresh rate which will give you a fluid experience. The only thing OnePlus didn’t improve is the camera department but still, the OnePlus 7T is worth at 35k.

OnePlus 7T: What OnePlus didn’t improve?

OnePlus 7T in july 2020

Everything about OnePlus 7T is perfect, if I talk about battery life, display quality, and build quality, I mean everything is there in this phone. Things get a little bit tricky when it comes to the camera department.

I reviewed OnePlus 7T last year and back then I told you that the OnePlus 7T’s camera is not up to the mark. Still, after about a year, OnePlus didn’t improve its camera quality. It’s not like, the OnePlus didn’t improve the camera but it doesn’t feel like Rs 34,999 camera phone.

I feel like, OnePlus need to optimize its camera like what they do with Oxegen OS. I will also add some of the camera samples which I have taken recently with the OnePlus 7T.

*If you want to see original image quality then click right here, I have uploaded all the images on Google Drive.

OnePlus 7T in july 2020OnePlus 7T in july 2020

As you can see from the images when you have good lighting conditions, the OnePlus 7T will give you the best possible result but when it comes to low-lighting conditions or if you take images at night. The camera suffers a little but I think OnePlus can fix it with an OTA update.

In short, cameras are the only downside of the OnePlus 7T. By the way, it is not like, you can’t use images that are shot on OnePlus 7T but I feel that the phone can do a lot more than that if OnePlus optimize its camera.

OnePlus 7T: What still like

OnePlus 7T in july 2020

The display quality is just beyond amazing. The phone has a fluid 6.55 inches display with a 90Hz screen refresh rate.

I would say, you’re getting the best display quality under Rs 40,000. We also have other smartphones like ReaMe X50 Pro, IQOO 3, and many others but no smartphone can match the OnePlus 7T’s display.

OnePlus 7T is ruining Oxegen OS 10 which is built on Android 10, here, I don’t want to say how good Oxygen OS is because everyone knows. Also, if you don’t know, the OnePlus 7T was launched with Android 10 which means this phone will get Android 11 as well as Android 12 update.

The build quality is also superb, nothing worry about here. One thing I would say, use a good quality case cover because the phone has glass built which means if you drop this phone, it will crack for sure.

OnePlus 7T: What I don’t like

The OnePlus 7T has some heating issues. Even if you’re using social media apps for 30 minutes, the phone heats like a hall.

So I think OnePlus needs to do some work in here because I didn’t have a heating issue for the first 5 months but right now it’s heating-like, I can’t even explain.

I have also, tweeted to the OnePlus team and they did reply but still, nothing changed.

Conclusion

Do I recommend OnePlus 7T to anyone in 2020, yes I do because the phone has almost everything except 5G? So if you want a 5 G-ready phone then the OnePlus 7T is not for you. The OnePlus 7T is for those people who want the best smartphone at a very good price point and who don’t care about 5G.

Check out the OnePlus 7T

Alternatives of OnePlus 7T 5G?

OnePlus 7T vs OnePlus 8: Compersion

SpecificationOnePlus 8OnePlus 7T
Launch DateApril 14, 202028th September 2019 via Amazon Website.
What’s In The BoxOnePlus 8
Warp Charge 30 Power Adapter
Warp Type-C Cable (Support USB 2.0)
Quick Start Guide
Welcome Letter
Safety Information and Warranty Card
LOGO Sticker
Case
Screen Protector
SIM Tray Ejector
OnePlus 7T
Warp Charge 30 Power Adapter
Warp Type-C Cable (Support USB 2.0)
Quick Start Guide
Welcome Letter
Safety Information and Warranty Card
LOGO Sticker
Case
Screen Protector
SIM Tray Ejector
DimensionsHeight:160.2 mm
Width:72.9 mm
Thickness:8.0 mm
160.94 x 74.44 x 8.13
Display6.55 inches6.55 inches
Display Protection3D Corning Gorilla Glass3D Corning Gorilla Glass
Screen Refresh Rate90Hz90Hz
Build QualityMetal-GlassMetal-Glass
Resolutions1080×2400 pixels1080×2400 pixels
Ram8GB | 12GB8 GB
Storage128GB | 256GB128GB | 256GB
Camera (Rear)48 MP Primary
16 MP Ultra-wide
2 MP Macro Lens
48-megapixel Primary
16-megapixel Ultra-wide
12-megapixel Telephoto
Video Recording (Rear)4K video at 30/60 fps
1080P video at 30/60 fps
Super Slow Motion: 1080p video at 240 fps, 720p video at 480 fps
Time-Lapse 1080P 30fps, 4k 30fps
4K video at 30/60 fps
1080P video at 30/60 fps
Super Slow Motion: 1080p video at 240 fps, 720p video at 480 fps
Time-Lapse 1080P 30fps, 4k 30fps
Camera (Front)16MP ( Sony IMX471)16-megapixel (f/2.0, 1.0-micron)
Video Recording (Front)1080p video at 30fps
Time-Lapse
1080p video at 30fps
Time-Lapse
OSOxygenOS on top of Android 10OxygenOS on top of Android 10
ChipsetSnapdragon 865 (7nm)Qualcomm Snapdragon 855+ (7 nm)
5G ChipSnapdragon X554G only
GPUAdreno 650Adreno 640
CPUKryo 585Kryo 485
Battery4300 mAh (non-removable)3800 mAh (non-removable)
SensorsIn-display Fingerprint Sensor
Accelerometer
Electronic Compass
Gyroscope
Ambient Light Sensor
Proximity Sensor
Sensor Core
In-display Fingerprint Sensor
Accelerometer
Electronic Compass
Gyroscope
Ambient Light Sensor
Proximity Sensor
Sensor Core
Charging Speed*Warp Charge 30T Fast Wired Charging
*NO Wireless Charging
*Warp Charge 30T Fast Wired Charging
*NO Wireless Charging
FingerprintIn-displayIn-display
Weight180g190g
ColorsGlacial Green, Interstellar Glow, and Onyx BlackFrosted Silver, Glacier Blue
Price8GB Ram + 128GB storage: $699
12GB Ram + 256GB storage: $799

*Indian Pricing is not announced yet…
8 GB | 128 GB: Rs 37,999
8 GB | 256 GB: Rs 39,999
Available AtAmazon INAmazon IN

To get up to date with tech, do follow us on Google News. Whether you want to buy Smartwatch or any other Wearables, do check out WearablesDrop. By the way, want to save money, and get live deals, follow us on telegram. Here is the Telegram discussion Group, see you there

Related

Written By

Yes, I love to write and this is what I do for a living, have fun.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Save Money!

Want to save money, you can follow topbestinINDIA on Telegram. I will be posting deals every day and you can also chat with me, so if you want to buy something, ask me, will chat about it. See you there

AMAZON.In DISCLOSURE

Links on MobileDrop may earn us a commission (Learn More)

You May Also Like

Weekly Tech Update

After a long time, HMD Global has launched Nokia 2.4 in India. The phone is powered by MediaTek Helio P22 Processor and it’s running...

Reviews

Micromax uses to be king of Mobiles back in 2014 but something happened and Micromax disappear just like that. We all know what kind...

Weekly Tech Update

Vivo has launched the best smartphone at budget price range with a good specification but now if I see Vivo V20 SE, I feel...

Weekly Tech Update

OnePlus Nord and Pixel 4A is a different smartphones but still, somehow people are confused about whether OnePlus Nord is a better choice than...

Advertisement