Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Reviews

Huawei Y9 Prime 2019 Review with pros and cons

Huawei Y9 Prime launched

Huawei has launched it’s Huawei Y9 Prime in India on 1st August 2019 and it will go for sale on 7th August 2019 at noon via Amazon IN. The smartphone has the pop-up selfie camera setup and it’s priced at Rs 15,990 for 4 GB of Ram and 128 GB of internal storage, it’s the only smartphone that offers pop-up selfie camera setup at a budget price range. So if you want to buy this smartphone then just read this Huawei Y9 Prime 2019 Review, so you can decide whether it’s worth your money or not?. Before we jump into the Huawei Y9 Prime 2019 Review, let’s take a look at the full specifications.

Huawei Y9 Prime 2019 Review

The Huawei Y9 Prime is powered by Hisilicon Kirin 710F chipset which is built on 12 nm technology with Mali-G51 MP4 GPU and 4×2.2 GHz Cortex-A73 & 4×1.7 GHz Cortex-A53 CPU, it’s running on EMUI 9.1.1 based on Android Pie and as per Huawei, this smartphone will get Android Q update very soon…

It comes with 6.59-inches Full HD+ display with the resolution of 1080 pixels by 2340 and it has a pop-up selfie camera setup which means you will get full view display. The phone weight is about 196.8 g which is normal for smartphone, Huawei hasn’t mencion4ed which kind of glass they have used to protect the front panel as well as backside.

Talking about cameras, it has a triple rear camera setup featuring 16-megapixel primary sensor with F/1.8 aperture, 8-megapixel ultrawide sensor, and 2-megapixel depth sensor with F/2.4 aperture. On the front, it has a 16-megapixel motorized pop-up selfie camera shooter with F/2.2 aperture. The Huawei Y9 Prime can shoot video up to [email protected]

The device is packed with 4,000 non-removable battery with type-C support. By the way, the handset is available in Emerald Green, Midnight Black, Sapphire Blue color variant, Huawei has only launched 4 GB of Ram and 128 GB variant in India.

Specification
Huawei Y9 prime
Launch date 1st August, 2019 (India)
Display6.59 inches
Dimensions
163.5 x 77.3 x 8.8 mm
Resolutions1080 by 2340 (19.5:9)
Protection Not Mentioned
Weight 196.8 g
Ram4 GB
Storage64 GB | 128 GB
Camera (Rear)16 MP F/1.8
8 MP Ultrawide
2 MP F/2.4, depth sensor
Features LED flash, HDR, panorama
Camera (Front)pop-up 16MP F/2.2
OSEMUI 9.1.1 based on Android Pie
ChipsetHisilicon Kirin 710F (12 nm)
GPUMali-G51 MP4
Processor 64-bit Octa-core Processor
CPU4x2.2 GHz Cortex-A73 & 4x1.7 GHz Cortex-A53
Battery4,000 mAh
Fingerprint Rear Mounted
Colors Emerald Green, Midnight Black, Sapphire Blue
Price4 GB | 128 GB: Rs 15,990
Available At Amazon IN

Huawei Y9 Prime 2019 Review: Design & Display Quality

As I have said Huawei hasn’t mentioned which kind of glass they have used to protect the Huawei Y9 Prime, so I can’t say how durable glass back or front display panel will be but for now I haven’t face any issue in display performance or didn’t any scratches.

By the way, the smartphone has an IPS LCD display panel which means a color correction is not going to be good as AMOLED display panel, but overall it has a good quality display panel and it’s quite visible under extreme sunlight. So yes the display is really good on this device, and as you know it has full view display that menas while watching movies or playing games you will get a great experience.

The Huawei Y9 price is available in Emerald Green, Midnight Black, Sapphire Blue color variant and company have done it great job in all the color variants. So if your number one priority is a design & look then this one is for you.

Overall if you are looking for full view smartphone under budget price range then this might be a great deal for you, and yes during sell days price will be drop.

Huawei Y9 Prime 2019 Review: Cameras

The only thing I’m not a big fan of is Huawei & Honor budget smartphone cameras but after Huawei Y9 Prime I think the company has improved their camera setup. The smartphone has a triple rear camera setup and it has all the things that you are looking for in the budget price range.

I’m not saying it has one of the best camera setups below 15k but as per smartphone specification, it has a good quality camera setup. It has three sensors on the rear side, primary, ultrawide, and depth sensor. When you capture images under good lighting conditions, the images will turn out superb but when it comes to low lighting, you will get a little bit noise and over-saturation.

I’m not saying it has bad cameras but this is what I have noticed, so I have to add thoughts here.

The smartphone can record videos up to [email protected] which is very bad at this price range because phones like Redmi Note 7 Pro can shoot video in 4k resolution then why not Huawei Y9 Prime support 4K video recording option.

Overall all it has good camera setup. For more do check out conclusion area.

Huawei Y9 Prime 2019 Review: Performance & Price

We have already seen a smartphone with Hisilicon Kirin 710F chipset and all those devices have performed quite well in every department. But the question is if you are getting it snapdragon 710, Snapdragon 675, snapdragon 660 at the same price range then why you want to go with Huawei Y9 Prime.

So yes if you can work with decent performance then this might be a phone you are looking for because Huawei Y9 Prime has some other things that you might like.

We have played games like PUBG, Asphalt 9, Modern Combat 5 and performed quite well but when you play games like PUBG  for 1 or 2 hr then it might get little be worm on the rear side.

So what I’m saying, if you add two thousand more then just go with Realme X because you will get better chipset, better cameras, in-display fingerprint sensor, VOOC charging technology and more but if you can’t add 2k more then still, Huawei Y9 Prime is not a bad choice.

Huawei Y9 Prime 2019 Review: Battery

The Huawei Y9 Price is packed with 4,000 mAh non-removable battery with fast charging 15W fast charging support and yes it has Type-C port. It will last all day long, but if you are a heavy user then you will need to charge this device twice a day.

Note Battery life will depend on your daily uses like what kind of games you are playing, how much time you spend on mobile phone etc.

Huawei Y9 Prime 2019 Review: Conclusion 

Huawei Y9 Prime is a great device, so if your budget is below 15k and you can’t add extra money in that 15k budget then this one is a killer smartphone. Now those who can invest little bit extra money then they can goo with OPPO K3 or Realme X.

So yes this was my Huawei Y9 Review with pros and cons, now still, if you have any other question regarding this smartphone the let us know in the comment section below.

BUY HUAWEI Y9 PRIME FROM AMAZON IN

Written By

Yes, I love to write and this is what I do for a living, have fun.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Save Money!

Want to save money, you can follow topbestinINDIA on Telegram. I will be posting deals every day and you can also chat with me, so if you want to buy something, ask me, will chat about it. See you there

AMAZON.In DISCLOSURE

Links on MobileDrop may earn us a commission (Learn More)

You May Also Like

Advertisement